How To Hypnotize Someone With Toilet Brushes And A Piano

Wow.

I have been checking out some artists that I have seen/heard referenced by Dereck in his videos. His record collection is fierce and he has a lot of knowledge about the type of music that has been outside of my wheelhouse.

In his last video he was talking about a record that someone sent him by Nils Frahm. That was certainly a name I never heard before. I went to YouTube and entered his name. The first video that came up was to understate it… mesmerizing.

I had to put it in here.

I sat transfixed watching this. Then he pulled out toilet brushes and my mind went -pop-!

Wary of the newness making it cool and nothing else, I tried a few other videos to try and break the spell. I didn’t work. I only needed more.

Beautiful.

That led me to check out 2 other similar artists.

Ólafur Arnalds

and Goldmund

This is really great stuff. Not stuff I would have thought I would go for, but it has really affected me. Maybe this is just the right time in my life that I can appreciate it.

Toilet brushes optional.

About auralretentive

Music Lover Music Snob Music Junkie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How To Hypnotize Someone With Toilet Brushes And A Piano

  1. Pingback: My Jazz Renaissance | The Aural-Retentive Blog

Leave a Reply

