Post Number 500

It’s hard to fathom that I have been doing this over 5 years now. I remember how the notion for the first post, about my high school cafeteria juke box festered in my mind for years. I should write about that, I thought to myself. I started jotting down ideas for posts before I even started writing. Eventually the folded piece of paper threatened to disintegrate so I entered it in the computer, printed it, and carried it in my work bag. Still adding to it as I went.

Idea Sheet

That first post was pretty long and I tried to be a style that I had seen in many blogs that I read, but in the end I settled into a pretty no fluff tell it like it is documentary style prose. It did the trick. I’m not turning this into a book, it’s just to remind me, and inform others.

I recently had my 5 year anniversary, and this being my 500th post, means that I have, on average, written a post about every 4 days.

I was fairly sure I would run out of things to write about when my list ran out, but then I started buying records again, going to more concerts than I had been to in my entire life previously, taking pictures of shows and friends and family, and documenting if slantedly the last 5 years of my life.

In the end, those who don’t know me can read about music and concerts and equipment and music.

Those who do know me, well… I probably told you these stories already.

Thank you to both.

Michael

The Aural Retentive

500 Posts

About auralretentive

Music Lover Music Snob Music Junkie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

